WEST GARDEN

West Garden is a unique project that offers the benefits of living in nature complemented by modern architectural solutions. It is located in the natural ecosystem of the Setun River valley and fits the Park City LivingIn addition to direct access to the nature reserve, the Park City Living concept is about creating green and safe courtyard spaces. 90% of the estate’s area is designated for pedestrians only, of which park areas account for about 30%. concept.

FEATURES

  • 19 mid-rise (13–14 floors) residential buildings
  • A private access to the embankment of the Ramenka River (the estate’s embankment is two-kilometre long)
  • A line of the revegetated natural park of 7 ha
  • Six inner gardens featuring individual colour schemes, each with its unique set of ornamental plants
  • An underground car park for 1,586 cars
  • A kindergarten for 125 children
  • A healthcare facility

AMENITIES

The project’s landscaping concept was designed by ARTEZA, a landscaping company. The solution centres on landscape conservation, preserving the natural diversity of the area and adding even more plants — the estate will have 1,500 new trees and 80 species of grass and flowers.

  • Multifunctional zoning
  • No car traffic inside
  • Continuous routes for pedestrians and cyclists
  • Walking routes raised above the ground to preserve meadow plants
  • A barrier-free environment for residents with reduced mobility
  • A pedestrian bridge over the Ramenka River
  • Recreation and reading areas
  • Children’s playgrounds
  • Sports areas
  • Works of art
West-Garden view
COLUMN

A six-meter urban sculpture created by Nikolay Polissky, co-founder of the Nikola-Lenivets Art Park and the Arkhstoyanie Festival, is a dense weave of hazel tree branches gathered near the village of Nikola Lenivets.

The shape of the sculpture derives from the outlines of the ancient columns of the Corinthian order and the ear of wheat as a symbol of abundance, while the colour scheme resonates with the design of the estate’s public spaces.

The installation will become the central piece of art in the West Garden collection and will also be exhibited at major art festivals.

Column sculpture

INNOVATIVE SOLUTIONS

A DIGITAL MODEL OF TRAFFIC FLOWS

A digital model of internal traffic and pedestrian flows developed for West Garden helped optimise car traffic inside the underground car park, around the estate and at exits to the city road network. This traffic flow diagram eliminates transit traffic through the estate’s inside area, which significantly reduces the overall noise level and minimises the impact on the local ecosystem.

The car traffic does not flow all along the perimeter, but only on the side connected to the city transport network and in the areas adjacent to underground car park exits. Thus, almost the entire area of West Garden is car-free. Furthermore, following the model analysis we decided to set up additional crossings to public transport stops and guest and cycle parking areas for pedestrian safety and comfort.

A NEURODYNAMIC PLAYGROUND

A unique playground for West Garden was designed by INTECO together with experts of the children’s neurological centre Prognoz (St Petersburg) and architecture firms Druzhba and Chekharda. The idea of the technique is to train the vestibular system. The playground blends areas for different ages into a single game route using natural elements with uneven surfaces so that the brain and visual system would help the body adapt to the changing conditions while moving.

Advanced research-based innovative playgrounds facilitate children’s physical and cognitive development. Practical guidelines for creating and equipping such playgrounds are compiled in the Playgrounds of the Future: a Neurodynamic Approach, which is available on West Garden’s website.

PROJECT TIMING

Construction permits were obtained for all three stages of the project.

  • July

    Apartment sales started.

  • October

    A digital transport model was developed.

  • November

    The project won the Urban Awards 2019 as the Best Business-Class Residential Development Under Construction.

  • January

    FODD was chosen as the project’s general contractor.

  • February

    The landscaping concept developed by ARTEZA was approved.

  • June

    Reinforced concrete (RC) frame construction on the above-ground level in the buildings and the construction of external MEP systems started.

  • September

    Zero cycle works of the first stage were completed in all buildings.

  • October

    Construction of the second-stage buildings started.

  • December

    Turnkey fit-out apartment sales started.

RC frame construction on the above-ground level started in the second-stage buildings.

Scheduled completion of the first-stage buildings.

Scheduled completion of the second-stage buildings.

Scheduled commissioning of the last building and project completion.

Scheduled completion of apartment sales.

FINANCIAL PERFORMANCE

West Garden is among the leaders on Moscow’s business-class real estate market in terms of demand.

Share of mortgage transactions in 2020 sales, %

«West Garden»

«West Garden» — уникальный проект, сочетающий преимущества жизни на природе с современными архитектурными решениями. Он располагается в естественной экосистеме долины реки Сетунь и реализуется согласно концепции Park City LivingПомимо прямого выхода к природному заказнику, концепция Park City Living включает в себя создание зеленых и безопасных дворовых пространств. 90% территории комплекса является пешеходной зоной, из них около 30% — парковые пространства..

Состав комплекса

  • 19 среднеэтажных (13—14 этажей) жилых корпусов
  • Собственный выход к набережной реки Раменки (длина набережной в пределах комплекса — 2 км)
  • Полоса рекультивированного естественного парка площадью 7 га
  • Шесть внутренних садов с индивидуальными цветовыми решениями и ассортиментом растений
  • Подземный паркинг на 1 586 мест
  • Детский сад на 125 мест
  • Медицинский центр
Карта комплекса

Благоустройство

Концепция благоустройства для проекта разработана ландшафтной компанией ARTEZA. В основе решения лежат бережное отношение к ландшафту, сохранение природного разнообразия территории и ее обогащение дополнительными растениями: в комплексе появятся 1,5 тыс. новых деревьев и 80 видов трав и цветов.

  • Многофункциональное зонирование
  • Отсутствие внутреннего автомобильного движения
  • Создание неразрывных маршрутов для пешеходов и велосипедистов
  • Прогулочные маршруты на набережной, приподнятые над уровнем земли, чтобы сохранить луговые растения
  • Безбарьерная среда для маломобильных жителей
  • Пешеходный мост через реку Раменку
  • Пространства для отдыха и чтения
  • Детские игровые площадки
  • Зоны для занятий спортом
  • Арт-объекты
Вид на West-Garden
«Колонна»

Шестиметровая уличная скульптура, созданная художником &Николаем Полисским, сооснователем арт-парка «Никола-Ленивец» и фестиваля «Архстояние», представляет собой плотное сплетение ветвей орешника, собранного в окрестностях деревни Никола-Ленивец.

Форма скульптуры отсылает одновременно к очертаниям античных колонн коринфского ордера и колосу как символу изобилия, а цветовое решение перекликается с оформлением общественных зон комплекса.

Инсталляция станет главным арт-объектом коллекции «West Garden», а также будет экспонироваться на крупнейших арт- фестивалях.

Скульптура «Колонна»

Инновационные решения

Цифровая модель транспортных потоков

Цифровая модель внутренних транспортных и пешеходных потоков, разработанная для «West Garden», позволила оптимизировать движение автомобилей внутри подземного паркинга, на внешнем периметре комплекса и выездах на городскую дорожную сеть. Эта транспортная схема исключает транзитное движение через внутреннюю территорию, что значительно снижает общий уровень шума и сводит к минимуму воздействие на экосистему комплекса.

Автомобильное движение организовано не по всему периметру, а лишь со стороны, соединенной с городской транспортной сетью, и на участках, необходимых для въезда в подземный паркинг. Таким образом, почти вся территория «West Garden» свободна от автомобилей. Кроме того, по итогам анализа модели решено организовать дополнительные переходы к остановкам общественного транспорта, гостевым и велосипедным парковкам для безопасности и комфорта пешеходов.

Нейродинамическая детская площадка

Проект уникальной детской площадки для комплекса «West Garden» разработан «ИНТЕКО» в сотрудничестве с экспертами детского неврологического центра «Прогноз» (Санкт-Петербург) при участии архитектурных бюро «Дружба» и «Чехарда». Суть методики — в тренировке вестибулярной системы. На площадке в одном игровом маршруте объединены зоны для разного возраста, в которых используются природные элементы с неровной поверхностью, чтобы при движении мозг и зрительная система помогали телу адаптироваться к меняющимся условиям.

Инновационные площадки, созданные на базе передовых научных методик, способствуют физическому и интеллектуальному развитию детей. Практические рекомендации по созданию и оснащению таких площадок собраны в методическом пособии «Детские площадки будущего: нейродинамический подход», которое доступно для всех желающих на сайте жилого комплекса «West Garden».

Тайминг проекта

Получены разрешения на строительство на все три очереди проекта.

  • Июль

    Начаты продажи квартир.

  • Октябрь

    Разработана цифровая транспортная модель.

  • Ноябрь

    Проект стал победителем премии Urban Awards 2019 в номинации «Лучший строящийся жилой комплекс бизнес-класса Москвы».

  • Январь

    Генподрядчиком проекта выбрана компания «ФОДД».

  • Февраль

    Утверждена концепция благоустройства, разработанная ландшафтной компанией ARTEZA.

  • Июнь

    Начались монолитные работы надземного уровня в возводимых корпусах и строительство наружных инженерных сетей.

  • Сентябрь

    Во всех корпусах завершены работы нулевого цикла первой очереди.

  • Октябрь

    Началось строительство корпусов второй очереди.

  • Декабрь

    Начались продажи квартир с отделкой под ключ.

Начались монолитные работы надземного уровня в корпусах второй очереди.

Планируемое завершение корпусов первой очереди.

Планируемое завершение строительства корпусов второй очереди.

Планируемый ввод в эксплуатацию последнего корпуса и завершение проекта.

Планируемое завершение продажи квартир.

Финансовые показатели

«West Garden» входит в число лидеров по востребованности на московском рынке недвижимости бизнес-класса.

Доля ипотеки в продажах в 2020 г. (%)