PREMIUM-CLASS HOUSING MARKET

In the premium segment, the supply was at its highest back in 2016. In the following several years, it remained relatively low and began to increase only in 2018. In 2020, the supply decreased compared to 2019. 1H 2021 is expected to see a continued strong demand followed by a sales slowdown in 2H 2021.

Supply and demand in Moscow’s market of new premium-class housing, thousand sq m
Sources: newly built housing database, Rosreestr, Company’s proprietary databases

In 2020, the offer price added 12%. In Q1 2021, it increased by 14% thanks to a strong demand and new higher-price properties coming on sale.

Share of mortgage transactions in the sales of new premium-class housing, %
Sources: newly built housing database, Rosreestr, Company’s proprietary databases

In 2021, we expect the selling price to go up by 7–10%.

In 2018 to 2020, the share of mortgage transactions in the sales of premium-class properties increased by 10 pp. This was driven by key rate cuts, customer migration from the lower business class to the premium one, and the launch of a new low-price project.

Average selling price per sq m of new premium-class housing in Moscow, RUB thousand
Sources: newly built housing database, Rosreestr, Company’s proprietary databases

The share of fitted-out premium-class housing on sale is much higher than in the business-class segment. In 2020, it stood at 70% and 16% in these segments, respectively. The percentage is expected to avoid reduction going forward as fitted-out properties are more liquid in this market. In future projects, developers will focus on the fit-out quality and current interior design trends.

In terms of the demand structure, buyers of premium-class housing mostly prefer large-sized flats. In 2020, properties with an area of 100 sq m and more accounted for over a third of the demand, which is generally in line with the market’s supply structure. Mid-sized properties of 50–70 sq m prevail in the apartments segment, with this type of real estate purchased as a second or temporary housing. Buyers of 40–50 sq m properties mostly prefer flats, which are popular among those who seek to swap to more expensive housing and move from the business class to the premium one.

Moscow’s new premium-class housing market is strongly consolidated. In early 2021, the top 10 companies accounted for more than 90% of total sales, up from 63% in early 2016. This segment is dominated by developers with extensive experience and is hard to enter for new players.

Рынок жилой недвижимости премиум-класса

В сегменте «премиум» пиковый объем нового предложения был выведен на рынок в 2016 г., после чего на протяжении нескольких лет показатели оставались сравнительно низкими и только с 2018 г. начали расти. Предложение по итогу 2020 г. снизилось по отношению к 2019 г. В I полугодии 2021 г. стоит ожидать сохранения высокого спроса, а во II полугодии — замедления темпов реализации.

Спрос и предложение на рынке новостроек премиум-класса Москвы (тыс. кв. м)
Источники: база новостроек, Росреестр, собственные базы данных Компании

За 2020 г. рост цены предложения составил 12%. В I квартале 2021 г. цена выросла на 14%, что было обусловлено высоким спросом, а также выходом на рынок новых проектов с более высокими ценами.

Доля сделок с ипотекой в продажах новой жилой недвижимости премиум-класса (%)
Источники: база новостроек, Росреестр, собственные базы данных Компании

По прогнозам «ИНТЕКО», в 2021 г. прогнозируется рост цен реализации на 7—10%.

Доля ипотеки в структуре продаж в премиум-классе за 2018—2020 гг. выросла на 10 п.п. Это связано со снижением ключевой ставки и переходом клиентов из более низкого класса в более высокий (из бизнеса в премиум), а также с выходом нового проекта с низкой ценой.

Средняя цена реализации квадратного метра новой жилой недвижимости премиум-класса в Москве (тыс. руб.)
Источники: база новостроек, Росреестр, собственные базы данных Компании

Доля объемов предложения с отделкой в премиум-классе намного выше, чем в бизнес-классе. Если в бизнес-классе в 2020 г. доля проектов с отделкой достигала лишь 16%, то в премиум-классе она составляла 70%. По оценкам Компании, в перспективе доля проектов с отделкой не будет снижаться, так как они более ликвидны на данном рынке. При этом в новых проектах девелоперы будут уделять особое внимание качеству отделки и следовать текущим трендам в дизайне интерьеров.

Что касается структуры спроса, в премиум-классе пользуются спросом большие квартиры. В 2020 г. более трети спроса приходилось на квартиры площадью от 100 кв. м, что в целом соответствует структуре предложения в этом сегменте. Средние площади (50—70 кв. м) реализуются преимущественно в формате апартаментов, которые приобретаются как второе или временное жилье. В то же время в диапазоне 40—50 кв. м преобладают квартиры — это формат для покупателей, меняющих жилье на более дорогое и переходящих из бизнес-класса в премиум.

Рынок новостроек премиум-класса Москвы сильно консолидирован. На топ-10 компаний в начале 2021 г. приходилось более 90% продаж, тогда как в начале 2016 г. — 63%. В этом сегменте преобладают застройщики с большим опытом, выход новых игроков затруднен.